The Kia Stinger and Paul van Dyk Sound Experience

The Kia Stinger and Paul van Dyk Sound Experience
World premier in Mallorca: Paul van Dyk presents new single “I Am Alive“ 
+ Out tomorrow: Star DJ celebrates new zest for life with I Am Alive

+ More personal and emotional than ever: His new album will be released on October 20th

I Am Alive” is the official soundtrack for the new Kia Stinger

 + Exclusive pre-listening of the single on

Palma de Mallorca, October 5th, 2017. Trance legend, star DJ and music producer Paul van Dyk returns with his eighth studio album. Today, he premieres his brand new single “I Am Alive” in Mallorca, before it will be released worldwide tomorrow. As part of the artist’s testimonial for the new Kia Stinger, the track is also the official soundtrack of the brand corporation with Kia Motors Germany and thus, can exclusively be pre-listened to on

After the single releases of “Stronger Together” – a collaboration with emerging talent Pierre Pienaar – “Everyone Needs Love“ and “Touched By Heaven”, “I Am Alive” represents the fourth single of the upcoming album. Furthermore, the track is used in the brand campaign of the new flagship model Kia Stinger – a cooperation between Paul van Dyk and Kia Motors Germany, mediated by Sony Music Brands Live | Licensing in order to position the new sports car through music and emotional content.

Paul van Dyk on the joint project: “My single “I Am Alive” stands for vitality, energy and emotion. It perfectly emphasizes the elegant design, the high-end technology, the excellent sound and the sports character that the Kia Stinger has to offer. Thus, I am very excited about the partnership with Kia Motors Deutschland and Sony Music – a strong team that sets the right tone in the automotive and lifestyle sector.”

“From Then On” depicts the producer’s most personal record to date, partly because he came to terms with his tragic accident during a live show in February 2016 and the subsequent rehabilitation phase. He transmits these experiences into his new music and has thus created the trance sound of the future.

As a part of his “From Then On” album tour, two live shows are scheduled for Germany:
October 13th, 2017 – LKA Longhorn, Stuttgart
October 14th, 2017 – 1 Stralau, Berlin

Paul Van Dyk – “From Then On” (Official Tracklisting)

01. While You Were Gone
02. Inhale
03. Touched By Heaven
04. I Am Alive
05. Everyone Needs Love (feat. Gaelan & Eric Lumiere)
06. Breaking Dawn
07. Vortex
08. The Code
09. Stronger Together
10. From Then On
11. Fairytales
12. Close Call
13. Escape Reality Tonight (feat. Rebecca Louise Burch)
14. Safe Haven

In the following animated and futuristic short video, Paul presents the highlights of his new album:

Pre-order the album “From Then On” now:

Further information on the artist and album:


New York Style Guide
Previous Sanja Bobar Spring 2018 Show at Art Hearts Fashion NYC
Next Isabel Felmer SS18 Womenswear Performance Show