NASHVILLE, TENN. September 22, 2023 – Today, Country superstar on the rise Megan Moroney shares the deluxe edition of LUCKY, her widely acclaimed debut album. Out now, LUCKY (DELUXE EDITION) delivers three just-released songs from the Sony Music Nashville/Columbia Records artist, including guest spots from fellow Nashville-based singer-songwriters Kameron Marlowe and Mackenzie Carpenter. In addition, the highly awaited vinyl edition of LUCKY will be released on November 3rd — go here to pre-order now.

Originally released in May, LUCKY features Moroney’s PLATINUM-certified single “Tennessee Orange” — a No. 1 Country radio smash that recently earned a nomination for SONG OF THE YEAR at “The 57th Annual CMA Awards,” with Megan Moroney nominated for NEW ARTIST OF THE YEAR. On the album’s deluxe edition, the Georgia-bred breakout star serves up more of the lived-in storytelling and gorgeously timeless sound that made LUCKY so irresistible. On “Fix You Too,” she and Marlowe share a painfully honest portrait of choosing yourself over the pull of a potentially disastrous relationship.

Another heavy-hearted ballad revealing the stunning emotional depth of Moroney’s songwriting, “Reasons to Stay” explores the torment of being unable to tear yourself away from a love gone wrong. And on “Nothin’ Crazy,” Carpenter joins in for a up-tempo and impossibly funny track showing Megan Moroney’s whip-smart sense of humor, with Moroney playing the part of a girl who’s all too eager about her new man (from the chorus: “I can’t wait for our second date/Maybe he’ll show up with his grandma’s ring/Til then I’ll be spending time naming our dogs and babies/You know, nothing crazy”).

With its accolades including landing on Rolling Stone’s “The Best Albums of 2023 So Far” list, LUCKY has climbed to No. 38 on the Billboard 200 and drawn raves from the likes of Holler (who hailed it as a “perfect combination of Kacey Musgraves’ Same Trailer Different Park and the simple bad-assery found in much of Miranda Lambert’s vast discography”). Produced by Kristian Bush (a multi-award-winning artist/songwriter/producer who also handled all three new songs on the deluxe edition), the album brilliantly blends Country, Folk, and Southern Rock into a lush and electrifying sound that Moroney likens to “a vintage car that can fly.”

LUCKY (DELUXE EDITION) arrives as Moroney gears up to take the stage at The GRAMMY Museum in Los Angeles as part of its illustrious SPOTLIGHT series. Set for October 10th at 7:30 p.m., the SOLD-OUT event will take place at the museum’s Clive Davis Theater and will include an intimate conversation (moderated by Kristian Bush) about Moroney’s music, creative process, and more. A performance by Moroney will follow — fans can join the waitlist at

On Wednesday (9/20), Moroney kicked off her massively anticipated SOLD-OUT THE LUCKY TOUR by making her New York City debut at The Bowery Ballroom. While onstage, she took time out to announce the deluxe version and vinyl edition of LUCKY. With many of the venues selling out within minutes, THE LUCKY TOUR will soon stop at major cities and iconic venues coast-to-coast, including Moroney’s first-time appearance as an in-demand headliner in Chicago (Joe’s on Weed St.), Los Angeles (The Troubadour), New Braunfels, TX (Gruene Hall), and more.

For full tour dates and ticketing information, visit


  1. “I’m Not Pretty”
  2. “Lucky”
  3. “Tennessee Orange”
  4. “Kansas Anymore”
  5. “Girl in the Mirror”
  6. “Another on the Way”
  7. “Traitor Joe”
  8. “Why Johnny”
  9. “God Plays A Gibson”
  10. “Georgia Girl”
  11. “Sleep on My Side”
  12. “Mustang or Me”
  13. “Sad Songs For Sad People”
  14. “Fix You Too” feat. Kameron Marlowe
  15. “Nothin’ Crazy” feat. Mackenzie Carpenter




A country newcomer with massive staying power, Megan Moroney is strong-minded, sensitive, and fiercely devoted to speaking her truth. As a teenager in Georgia, she first honed her gorgeously gritty vocal style by singing covers with her dad and brother, then took up guitar at age 16. Although she started off studying accounting at the University of Georgia, Moroney’s entire trajectory changed after opening for Chase Rice at the famed Georgia Theatre her freshman year — a turn of events that found her penning her first-ever original song and discovering the dazzling specificity and down-to-earth honesty that now define her music.

In July 2022 she offered a first glimpse at the full-force personality of her songwriting with the Pistol Made of Roses EP, inspiring CMT to praise her as a “musical risk taker with powerhouse pipes.” As her career gained unstoppable momentum, she next delivered her breakout single “Tennessee Orange”: an immediate smash that soon led to her signing with Sony Music Nashville/Columbia Records, in addition to notching her first No. 1 at Country radio and earning RIAA PLATINUM certification. Named a “2023 Artist to Watch” by the likes of Amazon Music, Pandora, and Spotify, as well as an iHeart “On The Verge” Artist and one of CMT’s Next Women of Country for 2023, Moroney released her debut album LUCKY in May and quickly drew major acclaim for the lived-in intimacy, fearless truth-telling, electrifying impact of her songwriting.

With her avalanche of accolades including winning BREAKTHROUGH FEMALE VIDEO OF THE YEAR at the CMT Music Awards, she made her debut appearance on NBC’s TODAY and kicked off her first headline run with the sold-out PISTOL MADE OF ROSES TOUR. After opening for Country legends Brooks & Dunn this summer, Moroney has embarked on her sold-out THE LUCKY TOUR for this fall bringing her magnetic live show to iconic venues across the U.S. — all while continuing a meteoric rise that now includes over 560 MILLION total global streams to date.


Oblique Creations SS24 Collection


Goapele Premieres Music Video Featuring Omari Hardwick for Single "PURPLE" Today

Check Also