LESLIE JORDAN AND TRACEE ELLIS ROSS TO ANNOUNCE 94TH OSCARS® NOMINATIONS


TRACEE ELLIS ROSS TO ANNOUNCE
94TH OSCARS® NOMINATIONS

Live Presentation Begins Tuesday, February 8, 2022
5:18 a.m. PST / 8:18 a.m. EST / 1:18 p.m. GMT / 9:18 p.m. CST
The 94th Oscars® Airs Sunday, March 27 on ABC

Leslie Jordan_Credit Miller Mobley
Leslie Jordan_Credit Miller Mobley

Emmy®-winning actor-comedian Leslie Jordan (“Will & Grace,” “The Help”) and Emmy-nominated actor-CEO-producer Tracee Ellis Ross (“Black-ish,” “The High Note”) will host the announcement of the 94th Oscars® nominations in all 23 Academy Award® categories in a live presentation on Tuesday, February 8, via global live stream on Oscar.com, Oscars.org, the Academy’s digital platforms (TwitterYouTubeFacebook), NY and LA Switch pool ports and satellite downlink feed, and national broadcast and streaming news programs, including ABC’s Good Morning America and ABC News Live.

Tracee Ellis Ross_Credit Maarten de Boer
Tracee Ellis Ross_Credit Maarten de Boer

5:18 a.m. PST
(Not listed in order of presentation and subject to change)

Actor in a Supporting Role
Actress in a Supporting Role
Animated Short Film
Costume Design
Live-Action Short Film
Music (Original Score)
Sound
Writing (Adapted Screenplay)
Writing (Original Screenplay)

5:31 a.m. PST
(Not listed in order of presentation and subject to change)

Actor in a Leading Role
Actress in a Leading Role
Animated Feature Film
Best Picture
Cinematography
Directing
Documentary Feature
Documentary Short Subject
Film Editing
International Feature Film
Makeup and Hairstyling
Music (Original Song)
Production Design
Visual Effects

LIVE STREAM INFORMATION

The announcement will be streamed live on Oscar.com, Oscars.org and the Academy’s digital social platforms.


Facebook URL 
https://fb.me/e/2fyyVTN1y

Twitter URL
https://twitter.com/i/broadcasts/1vAxRkzREVYKl

YouTube URL
https://youtu.be/avbXw0kOlQc

Live caption access will be available on all streaming platforms.

 

The 94th Oscars® will be held on Sunday, March 27, 2022, at the Dolby® Theatre at Hollywood & Highland® in Hollywood and will be televised live on ABC and in more than 200 territories worldwide.

ABOUT THE ACADEMY
The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is a global community of more than 10,000 of the most accomplished artists, filmmakers and executives working in film. In addition to celebrating and recognizing excellence in filmmaking through the Oscars, the Academy supports a wide range of initiatives to promote the art and science of the movies, including public programming, educational outreach and the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures.

FOLLOW THE ACADEMY
www.oscars.org

New York Style Guide
Previous Marimekko Fall/Winter 2022 Documentary At Copenhagen Fashion Week
Next Interview With Chris Wisniewski, Credit Repair Expert