Emanueldaprophet’s Debut Album, Fab 5 Is Out

April 5, 2024 — (Hollywood, CA) — Today, EmanuelDaProphet released his debut album, Fab 5. For its 18 original tracks, the breakout rapper/songwriter juxtaposes the harsh realities of life on the streets with a resounding message of hope. Recorded in Atlanta, Fab 5 features the Michigan-born artist’s collaborations with some of the biggest artists in music, including Lil Yachty, Rich The Kid, and, on his new single, “Vicious Cycle,” Rylo Rodriguez. See below for track listing. Fab 5 is the first album released by the newly relaunched Tamla Records/Capitol Christian Music Group in partnership with Encouragement Music, a label backed by Quality Control and founded by longtime QC engineer/A&R Thomas “Tillie” Mann.


Download/stream Fab 5 HERE.

EmanuelDaProphet says, “I’m excited about this album because I put my all into it. I gave it everything I have and it’s about my real life. Also, it’s incorporated with a Michigan sound where I’m actually from with many producers from my home state I’ve always wanted to work with.”

On the hard-hitting “Vicious Cycle,” EmanuelDaProphet and Rylo Rodriguez tap into their experiences coming up in Jackson, Michigan, and Mobile, Alabama respectively. Trading verses, they vividly capture the pressures young men face growing up on the streets – and suggest there is a better way. “Vicious Cycle” is the follow-up to “Daily Bread,” Emanuel’s epic collaboration with Lil Yachty. View the official video for “Daily Bread” HERE.


Like many young people growing up in Jackson, Michigan, Emanuel saw few options to build a life beyond gun violence, drugs, and dead ends. But getting shot proved to be a major wake-up call and the experience ultimately gave him a renewed sense of purpose. Now, he’s passionate about bringing a message of inspiration and empowerment to others.

With his commitment to making faith-formed and culture-forward music, Emanuel is an ideal artist to usher in the new era of Tamla Records — a label first founded by music visionary Berry Gordy nearly 65 years ago before he changed its name to the now-iconic Motown Records. With its past roster including legends like Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, and Smokey Robinson & The Miracles, Tamla Records was relaunched in 2023 by Capitol Music Group (CMG) and Capitol Christian Music Group (Capitol CMG) with a focus on positive hip-hop and R&B music. The label previously announced Mann and his label Encouragement Music as the first partners under the revived imprint.

Track Listing – Fab 5

1. Changes

2. Stadium

3. DND

4. Big God (with OG Parker)

5. Hide They Hand

6. Daily Bread (feat. Lil Yachty)

7. Lil Angel “She Her”

8. Forgive Me

9. Vicious Cycle (feat. Rylo Rodriguez)

10. Letter To My Son

11. It’s On Me

12. Crack Town

13. Ghetto Gospel (feat. Rich The Kid)

14. God Wit Me

15. Grace of God

16. Move Ya Ligaments (feat. Ysr Gramz)

17. Grace of God (Freestyle)

18. Statement

Rylo Rodriguez

About Rylo Rodriguez

Rapper Rylo Rodriguez was born Ryan Adams in 1993 and grew up in a housing project in Mobile, Alabama, being cared for by his grandfather. The environment of the projects would have an impact on his music early on, with lyrics centering around the struggles and hustles of his surroundings. He first gained attention for his inventive sample flipping, incorporating elements from mellow R&B tracks, guitar loops, and even a Mariah Carey song for the instrumentals of his earliest material. Affiliations with rappers like NoCap and Lil Baby took Rodriguez’s music to an expanded audience, and he signed on with Lil Baby’s Four Pockets Full label for the release of his 2020 debut studio album, G.I.H.F. In June of 2023, he released his second studio album, Been One, which continued Rodriguez’s development as an artist and included guest features from Lil Durk, Lil Yachty, Lil Baby, EST Gee, and others.


photo credit: Steve White Films

Follow EmanuelDaProphet: Instagram | YouTube | TikTok



Simina Grigoriu Celebrates Kuukou Record’s 100th Release With ‘Iron Angel’


Empire Of The Sun Herald A New Era With Single “Changes”

Check Also